Search…
Advanced Settings
Open the LockMyPix settings and move down to Advanced

Prevent Spying

LockMyPix blocks the screen for third party apps by default when you are logged in your Vault. This ensures highest privacy, especially against malware. However, you may consider to disable that option if you want to take screenshots from inside LockMyPix.
Active by default

Keep screen on

Keeps the screen on when viewing photos or videos.
Active by default

Prevent from viewing in "recent applications"

LockMyPix doesn't show the app in the recent apps list. This makes it impossible for someone to comprehend when you have lastly used LockMyPix.
Active by default

Maximize brightness

Increases the brightness of your screen to maximum when viewing photos or videos.
Disabled by default

Maximize image

Low resolution photos will be stretched to fit the screen.
Active by default

Maximize Photo Display Quality

Use the highest color depth and max. resolution when viewing photos. This will consume way more RAM and a bit more battery but delivers the best photo quality (original quality).
Activating will disable drag down/up to close a photo.
Disabled by default

Quick Logout

LockMyPix will close entirely when locked instead going back to the login menu.
Disabled by default

Logout Delay

Set the timout when LockMyPix should lock your Vault when minimized the app to background. Applies when disabling the AutoLock.
15 seconds by default

Safe delete

Also known as the shredder. The source of an imported file will be overwritten before deleting to make a restore impossible (anti-restore).
Disabled by default

Internal Camera App

Taking photos from inside LockMyPix makes use of your phones camera app. Activate this option to use LockMyPix internal player instead.
Disabled by default

Hide files after import

LockMyPix asks you by default if a file should be removed from the source after import. However, once you submit to remove the file, LockMyPix won't ask you any longer and remove the source by default. Deactivate this option to keep source files after import in your default phone gallery.
Active by default

Hide files imported via Share

Files that you send to LockMyPix from another app will be removed from the source by default. Deactivate this option to keep source files after import in your default phone gallery.
Active by default

Move deleted files to trash

The Trash helps to recover files you've deleted accidentially. Disable that and deleted file will no longer be moved to the Trash = unrecoverable deleted.
Active by default

Bug analysis & statistics

Helps us to improve LockMyPix by sending performance and bug reports to our hq. Data is anonymous by default.
Active by default

Tailored Ads

LockMyPix shows ads in the free basic protection only to ensure continuous development.
Disabled by default